The people who protect trees

Although it is beyond most of to plant an entire forest, see the wonderfully inspiring story “The man who planted trees” blogged under the Sublime Stories category, we do have the opportunity to scale it down and do something along the same lines.

In Britain one such path of action could be through www.WoodsForAll.org. And recently I was delighted to find an Italian organisation of similar aspirations, www.ImpattoZero.it

I’m sure that there are many other similar projects dotted around too. I look forward to seeking them out and celebrating a great service they offer!

🙂 Hooray 🙂

1 Comment

  1. 5 June, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Jean Giono who wrote the man who planted trees was a wonderful author and I mentioned th same book in my post about world environment day . and although I’m a briton living in France. today I am in Rome


Leave a Reply

